Swiss Bulletin

The Swiss Bulletin for Applied Geology is a specialist publication for a primarily practice-oriented readership with scientific pretensions. It primarily publishes articles on engineering geology, natural hazards, geothermal energy, environmental and hydrogeology, and geophysics, as well as interesting findings from tunnel construction projects, groundwater utilization, remediation of contaminated sites, and so on.

Complex issues today increasingly require interdisciplinary solutions. Therefore, the Swiss Bulletin also includes contributions from other fields such as spatial planning, communication, climate change, etc.

The purpose of the Swiss Bulletin for Applied Geology is the exchange of knowledge and experience in the fields of applied geology as well as the transfer of knowledge between academia and practice.

In addition, the Bulletin also serves as a communication organ of the two editor associations.

History

The Bulletin has existed since 1935, as a journal of the Swiss Association of Petroleum Geologists and Engineers (VSP/ASP). The main topics were petroleum and natural gas, from prospecting in the broadest sense to production. In 1995, the journal “merged” with the Section of Engineering Geology (SFIG/GSGI), greatly expanding the range of articles. In 2009, the Bulletin was renamed Swiss Bulletin of Applied Geology.

Since 2013, all issues of the journal published under different names can be accessed in the digital directory of Swiss journals from the fields of science and culture of the ETH-Bibliothek (E-Periodica) (to the archive). The access is subject to a blocking period of two years. Members of the two specialist groups can access the issues of the last two years in the password-protected member area.

Invitation to publish

The Swiss Bulletin of Applied Geology aims to publish high quality articles in the field of engineering geology and geo-resources in a broader sense. This is to be done in a straightforward manner – without lengthy reviews – without compromising on the quality of the articles. As a rule, the editor and, in case of doubt, the editorial board decide on the publication of an article.
For further information, please refer to the instructions for authors as well as the detailed instructions.

Targeted advertising

The Swiss Bulletin of Applied Geology offers space for subject-related advertising. Full-page (210 × 140 mm) and half-page (105 × 140 mm) advertisements are possible. Please contact the editorial office.

Prices and discounts can be found in the rate overview.

Purchase & Subscription

All members of SASEG and SFIG/GSGI receive the Swiss Bulletin of Applied Geology. However, the journal is also available by subscription, for which you may wish to contact the editors.

Contact Us

    Ihr Name (Pflichtfeld)
    Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)
    Ihre Nachricht

    Editor

    Dr. Roger Heinz
    Tödistrasse 115
    8800 Thalwil
    redaktor@angewandte-geologie.ch

Swiss Bulletin

Le Swiss Bulletin de géologie appliquée est une publication spécialisée destinée à un lectorat de spécialistes, principalement orienté vers la pratique, et ayant des exigences scientifiques. Les articles publiés concernent principalement les domaines de la géologie de l’ingénieur, des dangers naturels, de la géothermie, de l’environnement, de l’hydrogéologie et de la géophysique, ainsi que les résultats intéressants de projets de construction de tunnels, d’exploitation des eaux souterraines, d’assainissement de sites contaminés, etc.

Aujourd’hui, les questions complexes exigent de plus en plus des solutions interdisciplinaires. C’est pourquoi le Swiss Bulletin contient également des articles issus d’autres domaines tels que l’aménagement du territoire, la communication, le changement climatique, etc.

Le but du Swiss Bulletin de Géologie Appliquée est l’échange de connaissances et d’expériences dans les domaines spécialisés de la géologie appliquée ainsi que le transfert de connaissances entre les hautes écoles et la pratique.

Par ailleurs, le bulletin sert également d’organe de communication aux deux associations éditrices.

Histoire

Le Bulletin existe depuis 1935, en tant que revue de l’Association Suisse des Géologues et Ingénieurs du Pétrole (VSP/ASP). Les thèmes principaux étaient le pétrole et le gaz naturel, de la prospection au sens large jusqu’à la production. En 1995, la revue a « fusionné » avec le groupe spécialisé en géologie de l’ingénieur (SFIG/GSGI), ce qui a permis d’élargir considérablement le spectre des articles. En 2009, le bulletin a été rebaptisé « Swiss Bulletin für angewandte Geologie ».

Depuis 2013, tous les numéros de la revue publiée sous différents noms peuvent être consultés dans le répertoire numérique des revues suisses des domaines de la science et de la culture de la bibliothèque de l’ETH (E-Periodica) (vers les archives). La mise en ligne est soumise à un délai de blocage de deux ans. Les membres des deux groupes spécialisés ont la possibilité d’accéder aux numéros des deux dernières années dans la zone réservée aux membres, protégée par un mot de passe.

Invitation à publier

Le Swiss Bulletin for Applied Geology a l’ambition de publier des articles de haut niveau professionnel dans le domaine de la géologie de l’ingénieur et des géo-ressources au sens large. Cela doit se faire de manière simple – sans revues fastidieuses – sans pour autant devoir faire des concessions sur la qualité des articles. En règle générale, le rédacteur et, en cas de doute, le comité de rédaction décident de la publication d’un article.
Pour plus d’informations, nous vous renvoyons au guide pour les auteurs ainsi qu’au guide détaillé.

Une publicité ciblée

Le Swiss Bulletin de géologie appliquée offre de la place pour une publicité spécialisée. Les annonces sont possibles en pleine page (210 × 140 mm) ou en demi-page (105 × 140 mm). Veuillez prendre contact avec la rédaction.

Les prix et les rabais sont indiqués dans l’aperçu des tarifs.

Obtention & Abonnement

Tous les membres du SASEG et de la SFIG/GSGI reçoivent le Swiss Bulletin für angewandte Geologie. La revue est également disponible sur abonnement, pour lequel vous voudrez bien prendre contact avec la rédaction.

Formulaire de contact

    Ihr Name (Pflichtfeld)
    Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)
    Ihre Nachricht

    Rédacteur

    Dr. Roger Heinz
    Tödistrasse 115
    8800 Thalwil
    redaktor@angewandte-geologie.ch